Pages

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Teacher-n-Teacher Connecting Classrooms

LearnCentral Web Event
Event Creator: Kimberly Lightle
Thu 6 Jan 08:00PM New York / Fri 7 Jan 01:00AM GMT / Fri 7 Jan 12:00PM Sydney

Detail Description:
Innovative classrooms today create opportunities for students to collaborate locally, nationally, or globally and empower them to forge new, purposeful academic relationships. This presentation provides educators with a framework that supports student learning communities around STEM concepts. Learn how to involve students in relevant, project-based learning with authentic audiences, nurture critical thinking, and facilitate the development of interpersonal and global communication skills.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your comments.